Indian Summer

Indian Summer

It was the last working day for me today prior to Christmas and I now have 16 days off. That usually would have prompted the biggest of sessions tonight and the brakes being taken off from here. The Christmas mocktail bar is an act of self-preservation for me and if it helps someone else all the better 🙂

I large pear, peeled and quartered (or if you’re lazy like me and don’t want to juice it just buy the juice ready done)
100mls or 3 1/2 fl oz’s cranberry juice
Ice cubes

Juice the pear and mix it with the cranberry juice. Serve with ice.

I will be taking the longest bath and then sipping this rather than getting sh*tfaced 😉 Day 89 Enjoy!

One thought on “Indian Summer

  1. Oooohh yummy, love it! Might have to try that one, I don’t put pairs in my juicer much but do use it most days (mostly for green juices with spinach, lemon, ginger, cucumber, celery and apple yum yum). Here’s to sober silly seasons! I’ll drink to that – a lovely mocktail indeed (ha that’s so funny, my computer just auto-corrected mocktail to cocktail.. damn just did it again.. NO computer.. it’s a M O C K T A I L. So great to remember we are not alone, there are many many many of us doing this whole Christmas/New Years thing sober. xxx

Leave a comment