The working week is a refuge

I used to look forward to the week-end and the working week was something that just got in the way of drinking.  How things have changed!

I now look forward to the working week as at the moment the structure and activity gives me something to focus and concentrate on and stops my brain from dwelling on the whole drinking/not drinking thing.  Also no hangover to struggle through so everything feels a bonus 🙂

It has all gone very quiet in my head and after the week-end I’ve just had – that is pure bliss …..

2 thoughts on “The working week is a refuge

  1. Nice to meet you too Happierlikethis! I checked out your blog too and I believe that we may be very close in our journeys. You day 56 and me 5 days behind you on 51! Look forward to following your journey 🙂

Leave a Reply

