Bottle fatigue ….

I have ‘fight club’ going on in my head.  It’s been going on for over 2 hours – the battle to resist the bottle.  Just like Tyler in the film I am fighting myself which is why it is so very tiring.  I used to hate that when I drank it would fill my thoughts and now here it is taking up just as much space to avoid it.

I never thought that 7 weeks in it would be still so intense.  I knew to watch out for the trigger times of 3 days, 3 weeks and 3 months but this one was completely unanticipated and therefore unprepared for.  I may have to just go to bed, hide under the covers and hope that in the morning it has passed.  I don’t know what else to do 😦

4 thoughts on “Bottle fatigue ….

  1. Oh I only just saw this! Hope you held on ok… these early weeks are still hard.. what was going on when you were having that craving? Every craving that you resist is a big victory. I believe in you! xxx

  2. Hi Lucy,
    I’ve just stumbled across your blog, we’ve all faced the same thing, those little tests in the early months, even for me 19 months later, there are still testing times, they get easier, but you never really get away from the old trigger points, but you will get stronger, plus there are some great bloggers on here who will stand by you and encourage you all the way.
    Stay strong, it’s worth it, you’re worth it.
    God Bless
    Wayne

  3. Hi Wayne The sober blogging community is amazing and such a valuable support network that I had no idea existed until I started to look. If only I had known before ……

Leave a Reply

