The first step ….

Where to begin?  Firstly with thanks to http://www.Soberistas.com and Belle @ http://tiredofthinkingaboutdrinking.wordpress.com.  This community and person gave me my first introduction to sober blogging and the encouragement to quit the booze (day 37 thanks for asking) and in doing so freed up some confidence and time to start to think about and do things differently.  In the days since stopping I have visited so many other blogs, learned so much and have been inspired by what they were doing and achieving  and so I thought –  I could do that, hell why not, let’s give it a try 🙂

The initial plan is to blog for 28 days to get me into the habit of thinking and doing and then to re-assess from there.  There are many good sober blogs already in the blogosphere so this will be part sober blog, part alternate view on the world.  I’ve been trying to extract myself from ‘the matrix’ of societal and cultural thinking on so many things for the last 5 years and this will be their repository for the next month or so.

Electrum is described in the Bible three times as ‘a type of glow seen in visions by the prophet Ezekiel’.  No I’m not religious, but believe in spirituality, and I’m not saying that I can see visions or am a prophet but we need the glow of visions.  For now the vision of life for me is one not dominated by alcohol.

Leave a Reply

